Reviews dos clientes - Estados Unidos

Great App, Great Accuracy...worth every penny! Jaejava - Version 1.0 - 06/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

My husband is a major golfer, while I'm just starting, both of us love this app equally! He is so impressed with the accuracy and the stats feature. I am impressed with the customer service as well....we have a local course that was not on there, so I made a request and within a couple of days it is on there fully mapped out and everything! Only one minor flaw I can see with this app, which they assured us would be coming soon, is the ability to keep stats on a 2nd player. That would be GREAT!! Via email, they answer each of our questions within an hour! All around great experience and would HIGHLY recommend this app!

Great Buy Kenb53 - Version 1.0 - 06/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I have been using intelligolf on my Palm and Blackberry for more than three years and uPro for a year. None of these can hold a candle to this app. It is designed with the golfer in mind.

Scrap the Sky Caddie Golf Portland - Version 1.0 - 06/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I have used a Sky Caddie for 4 years and have been skeptical to switch to something else as well as hate paying them an annual sub fee. This app is fantastic and makes the Sky Caddie obsolete. There isn’t one thing about this app that I don’t like. I can get 36 holes out of a full charge by not leaving it on full time and using the power management settings talked about in the user guide. There are a few things I would like to see if possible but this is every bit as good as any $300-$400 golf gps I have seen out there. Buy it you won’t be sorry, it delivers.

Golfshot GPS Robert Summerville - Version 1.0 - 05/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

This program is great! Better than my Skycaddie. The touchscreen works better than I expected. I love the stats. My group likes getting the scorecard emailed to them. Only drawback is the battery. A backup battery is needed but overall Golfshot is a BIG 5 STAR!!!! This is a follow up to the original review. This program is better than I first thought. The stats are great!!!! It sure lets me know what to work on.

Great app! Lawsteve - Version 1.0 - 05/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

Yardage very close if not equal to my friend's $400 SkyCaddie - he was unimpressed until I told him I have no subscription cost! I requested addition of a course and it was added within 2 business days. GPS acquisition is a little delayed on my iPhone 3G, but just need to remember to power up on the way to the next shot. Overall a great app.

Best $30 on golf you will ever spend. Brandi Allmendinger - Version 1.0 - 05/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

This app works great. All my buddies loved it. Easy to use, easy to keep score. Dont know what others where saying about the battery issues. I played a full 18 hole round and still had a 1/4 battery left (3GS). Why spend $300-$400 on a range finder when this works better and only costs $30. I would recommend this to any golfer.

Best $30 on golf you will ever spend. Core64 - Version 1.0 - 05/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

This app works great. All my buddies loved it. Easy to use, easy to keep score. Dont know what others where saying about the battery issues. I played a full 18 hole round and still had a 1/4 battery left (3GS). Why spend $300-$400 on a range finder when this works better and only costs $30. I would recommend this to any golfer.

Best $30 on golf you will ever spend. Cory Allmendinger - Version 1.0 - 05/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

This app works great. All my buddies loved it. Easy to use, easy to keep score. Dont know what others where saying about the battery issues. I played a full 18 hole round and still had a 1/4 battery left (3GS). Why spend $300-$400 on a range finder when this works better and only costs $30. I would recommend this to any golfer.

Golfshot GPS ROBERT SUMMERVILLE - Version 1.0 - 05/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

This program is great! Better than my Skycaddie. The touchscreen works better than I expected. I love the stats. My group likes getting the scorecard emailed to them. Only drawback is the battery. A backup battery is needed but overall Golfshot is a BIG 5 STAR!!!! This is a follow up to the original review. This program is better than I first thought. The stats are great!!!! It sure lets me know what to work on.

Golfshot GPS Rubes9iron - Version 1.0 - 05/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

This program is great! Better than my Skycaddie. The touchscreen works better than I expected. I love the stats. My group likes getting the scorecard emailed to them. Only drawback is the battery. A backup battery is needed but overall Golfshot is a BIG 5 STAR!!!! This is a follow up to the original review. This program is better than I first thought. The stats are great!!!! It sure lets me know what to work on.

Excelent! Gmarcano - Version 1.0 - 04/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I tried several golf score and range gps finders, nothing compares with the easy of use and wonderful, accurate images and views of the course. Highly recommended!

Worth the money Bigdog58 - Version 1.0 - 04/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

This app is worth the price of admission, I have used it 5 times so far and am completely satisfied. The guys I play with all have sky caddies or various subscription based GPS units and can't believe that this is a one time deal. The stats are great and by the time you get to the 19th hole your scorecard is in your inbox. Sometimes its a little slow updateding yardages, usually within a yard or two of the dedicated golf units out there.

No hype, Wonderful results Wdmteam - Version 1.0 - 04/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I suspected some of the reviews were 'planted'. Not so! Great results, I am a total fan. This is the best deal going. Do read the FAQ, and get a battery extender, and set auto lock to never.

Favorite iPhone App to Date! MCleek - Version 1.0 - 04/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

Perfect! Everything I can get in a Sky Caddie and more. Readings were very accurate. Not too hard on battery life. All regional courses were available for me. Exceeds all expectations.

Excellent App - A few more refinements and it will be superb David Sreter - Version 1.0 - 04/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

While this app is relatively pricey at $30, it is very cheap compared to other GPS devices sold on the market. I found the yardage measurements to be very accurate (i.e., within 1-2 yards of GPS devices that are $200 - $400 more expensive), and I believe the features on this app are far more helpful and user-friendly than most. The ability to track statistics is particularly appealing to those that enjoy analyzing their golf games. With a few more refinements, this app will be as good as one could expect for the price. First, it would be great if the app could keep track of matches you play in your group (e.g., best-ball, skins, nassau, etc.). This would greatly enhance the scorecard feature, and would eliminate the need for any duplication between the digital scorecard and the card that the foursome keeps in written form. Second, it would also be great if the player can enter his/her USGA handicap index and the app could figure out their handicap relative to the particular course/tees they are playing. Right now, the app requires the player to input his handicap for the course. If the app could do this, it would make it easier to handle scoring for matches and the identification of holes where players get strokes from their competitors. Overall, a great app.

Excellent App - A few more refinements and it will be superb GPS fan - Version 1.0 - 04/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

While this app is relatively pricey at $30, it is very cheap compared to other GPS devices sold on the market. I found the yardage measurements to be very accurate (i.e., within 1-2 yards of GPS devices that are $200 - $400 more expensive), and I believe the features on this app are far more helpful and user-friendly than most. The ability to track statistics is particularly appealing to those that enjoy analyzing their golf games. With a few more refinements, this app will be as good as one could expect for the price. First, it would be great if the app could keep track of matches you play in your group (e.g., best-ball, skins, nassau, etc.). This would greatly enhance the scorecard feature, and would eliminate the need for any duplication between the digital scorecard and the card that the foursome keeps in written form. Second, it would also be great if the player can enter his/her USGA handicap index and the app could figure out their handicap relative to the particular course/tees they are playing. Right now, the app requires the player to input his handicap for the course. If the app could do this, it would make it easier to handle scoring for matches and the identification of holes where players get strokes from their competitors. Overall, a great app.

SECOND TO NONE! ANNNNT! - Version 1.0 - 03/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

WOW! UNBELEIVABLE! HARD TO iMAGINE THAT YOU CAN IMPROVE ON THIS. (BUT LOOKING FOWARD TO IT.) BRAVO!

Great app... TN golfer - Version 1.0 - 03/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I tried several of the other golf apps. Several of my playing partners have GPS tools, and the yardage from this app was right in the same range. Signal strength was a small issue, causing slow downs when it wasn't good, but overall I thought it was well worth the $30. Stat tracking is great. I've been disappointed by the other golf GPS apps, but this one was great. The battery power is a little bit of a problem, but for me the phone synced up with the satellites very quickly, so I shut down between shots without any problem. I would go to the site, download the manual, and follow the recommendations re power, but once I figured everything out, and turned off the screen between shots, I only used about 20% for the last 16 holes. I recommend this for all golfers.

Pretty cool JFKyle - Version 1.0 - 03/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I just got back from my first round of golf using this app and it was pretty amazing. Being able to see my distance on the fly and track my stats afterward it a great help. There is room for improvement though:

Great app Golf Nut 99 - Version 1.0 - 03/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

This app is the best. I have had a sky caddie for a couple of years and this is better. It gives you more info and is easy to use. What a deal for $30.

Great App! Tons of fun! RPESQ - Version 1.0 - 03/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

WOW! Too bad there isn't a rating better than 5 stars because this one deserves it. It's easy to use - faster than a score card and u get all sorts of stats at your disposal. When u r done with a round they e-mail u a score card! Too cool! This app gives u accurate distances AND if u haven't been at a course before they have satellite views so u can SEE the bunkers and creeks BEFORE u end up in them! lol! At $29.99 it's a steal for all it does. I asked them to add a course in England and in less than a week, there it was! Be the hit at the club with this app. It's way above par! (Pardon the pun...)

Wow! Works Great! Christian Flowers - Version 1.0 - 03/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

This is a great app! I have used it a handful of times now and it works just as well as my uPro GPS that I paid $400 dollars for. Very easy to use and the target layups are great. Easier to see the screen then on my uPro and it's an added benefit to put scores and stats in.

Awesome! Tonylaj - Version 1.0 - 03/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I was researching getting the SkyCaddie or the Callaway gps range finder. Then I found this app. Used it for the first time last week. Worked great. I was concerned that the yardage may not be very accurate. But when I was standing on the 150 yard marker and I was reading 150 I was good to go! The display is great and easy to read. Also , I played 18 with 100% battery. I used the app for almost every hole. At the end of my round the batt was at 44%. I also checked my email and made 3 phone calls! Best part is that I saved about $400!

Great! Goldenduffer - Version 1.0 - 03/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I used it at a number of different courses in different parts of the state. It located all the appropriate courses. It was interesting to use to see how far I should hit my first shot to get a very do-able second shot. I'm convinced. I think I will try and sell my iGolf.

Pretty cool Kyle Starr - Version 1.0 - 03/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I just got back from my first round of golf using this app and it was pretty amazing. Being able to see my distance on the fly and track my stats afterward it a great help. There is room for improvement though: