Reviews dos clientes - Estados Unidos

Wow! Works Great! cflow32 - Version 1.0 - 03/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

This is a great app! I have used it a handful of times now and it works just as well as my uPro GPS that I paid $400 dollars for. Very easy to use and the target layups are great. Easier to see the screen then on my uPro and it's an added benefit to put scores and stats in.

Great APP T McGuinn - Version 1.0 - 02/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

This works....yesterday played a course with GPS on the carts and it was dead on. Definately worth the money.

Another SkyCaddie convert Michael Bobrow - Version 1.0 - 02/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I've been a SkyCaddie user for about 3 years now, running the SG5. I've tried most of the Apps for the iphone and to date, Golfshot pretty much crushes them all. For the past few weeks i've been using GolfShot and my SkyCaddie together, but the last 4 rounds I've ditched the SkyCaddie completely. It's not perfect, but GolfShot comes pretty close and I assume the next update will take care of my few cons. The biggest issue is the battery life. The program really works the best when the iPhone is left on ALL the time, (you need to set autolock to never) so you really need to shut off 3G, bluetooth and WiFi. I went out and bought a $70 Morphie Juice pack air, which allows me to easily get through a 4-5 hour round as long as the phone is charged up as well. I actually prefer to use it with the iPhone anyways as it fits perfectly and adds a nice protective layer around the phone so I can just throw it in a cup holder or the rack of a push cart without fear of banging it around. I think its the best and only real choice. I even moved it to my first App page which is quite the honor. Here are my pros and cons... Pros The aesthetics and ergonomics of the program are fantastic About as accurate and fast as my SkyCaddie (off by 2-4 yards) Starts up and resumes very quickly, whole program is fast and responsive Great scoring system One button to resume a round once you exit and reenter the program Scores saved onto the GolfShot website Love the graphs Great customer service (response to questions and suggestions within 1 day) Tells you previous score average for the hole your playing on! Every course I've played on has been in the database Very fast to select players and courses, much quicker then other apps I've used Scrolling overhead image with the ability to slide your finger around for layups! Lists your previous rounds on the phone with a score next to it 9 hole games are saved as 9 hole games automatically Automatically emails you a nicely formated scorecard at the end of a round Cons Battery life really requires a battery pack (no fault of the GolfShot folks) No easy way to enter previous rounds and change dates (can be done but tedious) No way to enter previous rounds if you don't at least have the putting numbers If you enter previous round without putting data (set put to 0) it screws up the averages There could be one less click to enter scores. When you click the score button it should take you to the score entry area. It's redundant to have to click again to enter the data. (not a big deal really) Does not show the hole info (handicap/par/yardage on the Aerial or GPS screen (you have to hit "i" which is a pain) Does not show the hole handicap or yardage info on the scorecard view Hope it's in the next version... Would be nice if it would submit my score to GHIN & Oobgolf Would be nice if you could enter previous rounds on the website to quickly enter statistics info Would be nice to be able to enter Chip and Sand data Would be nice to be able to automatically save drive distances Pie charts are great but I would really like to see a line graph plotting my improvement over time One more zoom click to really zoom in on green shape etc All in all the program is amazing and a must buy. Great Job

Awesome Gellybeen - Version 1.0 - 02/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

This app does everything you could want from a golf GPS. Only complaint is that it can take 30-45 seconds to get an exact measurement. I recemmend turning on your iPhone 30 seconds before arriving at your ball or tee-box and when you arrive it will be ready. Great app, worth every penny.

The app I've been dreaming of! toddbinder - Version 1.0 - 02/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

Ever since I heard that iPhone would be getting GPS, I've been dreaming of an app like this. I am so glad that I didn't shell out 100s of dollars for a standalone golf GPS unit.

Best!!! Robstax - Version 1.0 - 02/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

By far the greatest golf gps app out there !!!! Gaurenteed to be the best !!!go get it and play a round ,, you'll be writing a review like me ,and I never wrote one b4 ,,, first one for me,,, awsome

Best app period ChromedOutNaviTv - Version 1.0 - 02/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I dont really write reviews but I actually decided to log in and put my two cents on this app. Just installed it last night and played a round today, I was amazed at the accuracy of the gps rangefinder and the features. Worth way more than $29.99. Every golfer with a iPhone 3g/3gs needs this.

Another SkyCaddie convert Moby Ick - Version 1.0 - 02/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I've been a SkyCaddie user for about 3 years now, running the SG5. I've tried most of the Apps for the iphone and to date, Golfshot pretty much crushes them all. For the past few weeks i've been using GolfShot and my SkyCaddie together, but the last 4 rounds I've ditched the SkyCaddie completely. It's not perfect, but GolfShot comes pretty close and I assume the next update will take care of my few cons. The biggest issue is the battery life. The program really works the best when the iPhone is left on ALL the time, (you need to set autolock to never) so you really need to shut off 3G, bluetooth and WiFi. I went out and bought a $70 Morphie Juice pack air, which allows me to easily get through a 4-5 hour round as long as the phone is charged up as well. I actually prefer to use it with the iPhone anyways as it fits perfectly and adds a nice protective layer around the phone so I can just throw it in a cup holder or the rack of a push cart without fear of banging it around. I think its the best and only real choice. I even moved it to my first App page which is quite the honor. Here are my pros and cons... Pros The aesthetics and ergonomics of the program are fantastic About as accurate and fast as my SkyCaddie (off by 2-4 yards) Starts up and resumes very quickly, whole program is fast and responsive Great scoring system One button to resume a round once you exit and reenter the program Scores saved onto the GolfShot website Love the graphs Great customer service (response to questions and suggestions within 1 day) Tells you previous score average for the hole your playing on! Every course I've played on has been in the database Very fast to select players and courses, much quicker then other apps I've used Scrolling overhead image with the ability to slide your finger around for layups! Lists your previous rounds on the phone with a score next to it 9 hole games are saved as 9 hole games automatically Automatically emails you a nicely formated scorecard at the end of a round Cons Battery life really requires a battery pack (no fault of the GolfShot folks) No easy way to enter previous rounds and change dates (can be done but tedious) No way to enter previous rounds if you don't at least have the putting numbers If you enter previous round without putting data (set put to 0) it screws up the averages There could be one less click to enter scores. When you click the score button it should take you to the score entry area. It's redundant to have to click again to enter the data. (not a big deal really) Does not show the hole info (handicap/par/yardage on the Aerial or GPS screen (you have to hit "i" which is a pain) Does not show the hole handicap or yardage info on the scorecard view Hope it's in the next version... Would be nice if it would submit my score to GHIN & Oobgolf Would be nice if you could enter previous rounds on the website to quickly enter statistics info Would be nice to be able to enter Chip and Sand data Would be nice to be able to automatically save drive distances Pie charts are great but I would really like to see a line graph plotting my improvement over time One more zoom click to really zoom in on green shape etc All in all the program is amazing and a must buy. Great Job

Bye Bye Shycaddie jkh111 - Version 1.0 - 01/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

Owned SG3 for 6 years and this is better.

Best app on my phone! Jason Swafford - Version 1.0 - 01/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

Can't beat this deal. The gps features worked great. The shot tracking and round analysis even better. This app makes me want to play more golf.

Great app Spinny02 - Version 1.0 - 01/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

Worked great on the course . But can be too time consuming !

Great App Richard Accurso - Version 1.0 - 01/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

After resisting to buy a gps unit, I play 4 times a week, 5 hncp, I decided to give this a try. Once I saw the advantage of gps units, I went out and bought a Callaway uPro and used it today for the first time. I did this because my IPhone made it through 9 holes before the battery was drained and I really didnt like the morph juice pack, the bulk it added so I purchased the uPro so I can use a "stand alone" unit. Well, I am now going to ask for a return request from Callaway and putting my juice pack back on. This program is much better than the Callaway as far as ease of use, added features and overall experience, and 350 dollars less

Best app on my phone! Zellik - Version 1.0 - 01/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

Can't beat this deal. The gps features worked great. The shot tracking and round analysis even better. This app makes me want to play more golf.

Great App rickyacc - Version 1.0 - 01/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

After resisting to buy a gps unit, I play 4 times a week, 5 hncp, I decided to give this a try. Once I saw the advantage of gps units, I went out and bought a Callaway uPro and used it today for the first time. I did this because my IPhone made it through 9 holes before the battery was drained and I really didnt like the morph juice pack, the bulk it added so I purchased the uPro so I can use a "stand alone" unit. Well, I am now going to ask for a return request from Callaway and putting my juice pack back on. This program is much better than the Callaway as far as ease of use, added features and overall experience, and 350 dollars less

I usually don't write reviews, but this one deserves it! Thank you guys at Golfshot. rdaniels8 - Version 1.0 - 31/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

Definitely the best golf app I've used. I play 4 to 5 times per week and some of my golfing friends have GPS units and golf apps with the iPhone. Golfshot GPS smokes them all. Unbelievable scorecard with the built in statistics calculations. Don't think you need that little part of the app....THINK AGAIN !!! Amazing what info you could gather from just the scorecard with the stats. Helped me tremendously. Took me a little time to adjust to keeping score with my iPhone instead of the traditional scorecard but I got used to it, and glad I gave this app a chance. I read over 25 to 30 reviews on this app before deciding to download it. App also has a great aerial view as well as the scrolling list view, which I use mostly. If you are serious about getting a golf GPS, then you should check this one out. I reside in Raleigh, NC.

Golfshot vs. SkyCaddy vs. uPro - Golfshot Wins! Achoo! - Version 1.0 - 31/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

Ok, so I was in the market for a new golf-specific GPS device. I have a SkyCaddy SG3, and after 2+ years, some of the buttons stopped working. That thing ate AA batteries too. Seriously. I was also tired of the annual subscription fees, so needless to say, I started looking elsewhere for another device. I purchased a Callaway uPro on sale from a famous online golf warehouse earlier this month for two hundred fifty bucks, after rebate. The uPro works pretty good and is based upon satellite maps of golf courses, as opposed to the SkyCaddy, which sends out a team of dudes with antennas on their backs to map features for each hole on a given course. (Hence, the annual Sky Caddy subscription fees.) The uPro has no annual subscription fees for basic hole info. (i.e., front, back, and center of green plus hazard yardages), but you can pay a little extra for each golf course if you want to get an expanded view of each hole showing a satellite overhead view. The uPro is typically +/- 1 to 2 yards off of yardage markers and sprinkler heads, which is still more than good enough for my game. After purchasing the uPro, I found Golfshot in the app store. I downloaded it yesterday, used it today over 18 holes at a local public course, and I’m pleased to say that it worked beautifully. My playing partners were blown away and wanted the app. for their non-iPhones. Sorry! Golfshot’s performance was about on par with the Callaway uPro (i.e., +/- 1 to 2 yards off of markers and sprinkler heads). Golfshot also uses satellite maps as well, so I suspect that’s why it’s not dead-on the way the SkyCaddy was, but, like I say, more than good enough for my game. In two crucial respects Golfshot is actually better than both Skycaddy and uPro and that is: 1) it’s much cheaper and doesn’t have any subscription fees whatsoever and 2) you can see the entire hole laid out beautifully on the iPhone’s large, color screen. You can also use your finger on the screen to drag and locate distances from various points to the green. Golfshot is also pretty cool because it’s an integrated scoring/statistics app. as well. Keeping track of my scores and stats. for each hole played was not intrusive on my game play in the least bit. My scorecard was emailed to me immediately after the round, and I can login to the Golfshot website to view my round info. and stats. on my desktop computer. Sweet! Also, one other benefit of Golfshot over Skycaddy is that Golfshot seems to have some courses in my area that SkyCaddy does not. This is probably because SkyCaddy needs permission to map courses and some private courses don’t permit it, whereas Golfshot is using satellite imagery that is available for free to the public. Download and check out Augusta National and TPC Sawgrass folks! A word about battery life – I was walking today and I got the low battery indicator on about hole #15 (with Bluetooth, 3G, WiFi and auto-lock off). Pretty good. I began locking the iPhone just to conserve battery life, and reacquiring satellites upon “awakening” the phone never took more than 5-10 seconds – plenty of time between shots for the phone to locate the satellites and give me a reading. I’ll probably get a battery extender as I’ve been needing one anyway due the iPhone’s poor battery life. Anyhow, my uPro is going back! I highly, highly, highly recommend Golfshot. My hat is off to the Golfshot developers as they hit one out of the park with this one. I just hope that once the Golfshot folks get every iPhone golfer hooked on this app., they don’t pull a fast one on us and come out with a new version that costs money to upgrade. Happy golfing!

Simply Awesome!!! Karl75 - Version 1.0 - 31/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

This is a great golf app...whether your looking for a golf GPS app for your iPhone or just a way to take your stats. Wow, great job Golfshot!!!

Golfshot vs. SkyCaddy vs. uPro - Golfshot Wins! CDawg! - Version 1.0 - 31/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

Ok, so I was in the market for a new golf-specific GPS device. I have a SkyCaddy SG3, and after 2+ years, some of the buttons stopped working. That thing ate AA batteries too. Seriously. I was also tired of the annual subscription fees, so needless to say, I started looking elsewhere for another device. I purchased a Callaway uPro on sale from a famous online golf warehouse earlier this month for two hundred fifty bucks, after rebate. The uPro works pretty good and is based upon satellite maps of golf courses, as opposed to the SkyCaddy, which sends out a team of dudes with antennas on their backs to map features for each hole on a given course. (Hence, the annual Sky Caddy subscription fees.) The uPro has no annual subscription fees for basic hole info. (i.e., front, back, and center of green plus hazard yardages), but you can pay a little extra for each golf course if you want to get an expanded view of each hole showing a satellite overhead view. The uPro is typically +/- 1 to 2 yards off of yardage markers and sprinkler heads, which is still more than good enough for my game. After purchasing the uPro, I found Golfshot in the app store. I downloaded it yesterday, used it today over 18 holes at a local public course, and I’m pleased to say that it worked beautifully. My playing partners were blown away and wanted the app. for their non-iPhones. Sorry! Golfshot’s performance was about on par with the Callaway uPro (i.e., +/- 1 to 2 yards off of markers and sprinkler heads). Golfshot also uses satellite maps as well, so I suspect that’s why it’s not dead-on the way the SkyCaddy was, but, like I say, more than good enough for my game. In two crucial respects Golfshot is actually better than both Skycaddy and uPro and that is: 1) it’s much cheaper and doesn’t have any subscription fees whatsoever and 2) you can see the entire hole laid out beautifully on the iPhone’s large, color screen. You can also use your finger on the screen to drag and locate distances from various points to the green. Golfshot is also pretty cool because it’s an integrated scoring/statistics app. as well. Keeping track of my scores and stats. for each hole played was not intrusive on my game play in the least bit. My scorecard was emailed to me immediately after the round, and I can login to the Golfshot website to view my round info. and stats. on my desktop computer. Sweet! Also, one other benefit of Golfshot over Skycaddy is that Golfshot seems to have some courses in my area that SkyCaddy does not. This is probably because SkyCaddy needs permission to map courses and some private courses don’t permit it, whereas Golfshot is using satellite imagery that is available for free to the public. Download and check out Augusta National and TPC Sawgrass folks! A word about battery life – I was walking today and I got the low battery indicator on about hole #15 (with Bluetooth, 3G, WiFi and auto-lock off). Pretty good. I began locking the iPhone just to conserve battery life, and reacquiring satellites upon “awakening” the phone never took more than 5-10 seconds – plenty of time between shots for the phone to locate the satellites and give me a reading. I’ll probably get a battery extender as I’ve been needing one anyway due the iPhone’s poor battery life. Anyhow, my uPro is going back! I highly, highly, highly recommend Golfshot. My hat is off to the Golfshot developers as they hit one out of the park with this one. I just hope that once the Golfshot folks get every iPhone golfer hooked on this app., they don’t pull a fast one on us and come out with a new version that costs money to upgrade. Happy golfing!

Buy this app and lose your gps !!! Almost scratch - Version 1.0 - 30/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

I have owned a sky caddie for 5 or more years. A friend showed me this app and I downloaded it during my round of golf. It appeared OK. Used it for a full round after buying an incase power slider for my iphone 3g, which is a case with a battery inside for extended battery time. I love this app. The measurements are spot on. I went home and immediately sold my SG 5. One less thing to carry and charge. The battery case for the iPhone 3g is at goincase.com, a necessity for battery life.

Goodbye skycaddie! Tim in Atlanta - Version 1.0 - 30/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

I spent $200 on a skycaddie plus another $50 for a subscription, 2 weeks later I bought this app. My brother owns my skycaddie now. Golfshot does it all! No subscription, no downloading courses, and yes, I played 27 holes on one iPhone charge. Highly recommend!

Incredible. Phenomenal. Buy Now. Doesitwork - Version 1.0 - 29/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

I have never reviewed an application and own over $300 worth of Apps. Buy this. First let me dispel some popular concerns people have posted about this app. 1) Battery life and Satellite acquisition: I made it through a whole 5 hour round with over 20% battery left. I did not turn off auto lock and it took no more than 10-15 seconds to acquire the satellites. If you choose to keep the phone on the whole round and in constant contact with the satellites you may run into a battery issue. I brought my 3GJuice battery extender and did not need to use it. Word to the wise, do charge your phone fully before your round. I also took 2 phone calls while on the course and checked the weather a bunch and the battery was fine. Some have said that the satellite takes to long to acquire. 2 situations arise: a) if you are in a clear spot and they are loading fast you do not need to shut off the auto lock. b) if it is loading slow read the FAQ and turn off the auto lock and it will always be in contact and you will have instant readings (downside is battery drain, which is the phones fault not the apps) 2) Accuracy: The yardage distances seemed to be spot on. I had nothing to compare them to besides my "eye" and the occasional sprinkler marker and 150 yd. marker but the yardages were absolutely accurate. 3) Scorecard: The ease of use of the scorecard as well as the wealth of data it takes and manipulates into graphs for you to visually see where you can improve your game are phenomenal. Whether it is putts per hole, GIR, fairways hit, avg. score on par 3's, 4's, and 5's, the stats are a pleasure to look at at the end of the round. I love knowing exactly where I could use the most improvement. 4) Shot-tracker: This was the only feature that took me any amount of time to figure out ( I did not read the instructions) but it works as advertised. You click the image of the ball where you hit your shot and drive the cart to where it landed and it tells you the distance (est.) of the previous shot. 5) Viewing the screen in sunlight: Not an issue, turn the brightness up and it is like using your phone outside. The maps are plenty vivid to see clearly unlike ALC333 claimed in an earlier review. Overall: Overall this program is phenomenal, large database and even has obscure courses that I would never have expected to be in the database. The only complaint I have (although very minor) is the limited zoom but that is not the applications fault it is the satellite images being used and those can only zoom so far (still plenty of zoom to see what you need to see). I coincidentally shot my best round ever using this program but it wasn't the program it was the work i put in at the range and course over the past week although I'm sure the program was responsible for a stroke or 2 purely because i was able to get the distance correct. If you need to clear that fairway bunker, just drag the target to the spot you want to clear and it will tell you how far it is to that point and how far from there to the hole. There is also a page that shows distance to front of green, back of green, and certain hazards. Conclusion: If you own an iphone and have interest in buying a skycaddie or any other independent golf gps device, I recommend you save yourself the money and hassle of carrying around multiple devices (you will have your phone with you anyway) and buy this program. Amazing.I If you are still reading this, buy it now.

Really good stuff! Fifteen handicap - Version 1.0 - 29/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

A great golf app. I’m a former Golf Buddy Plus user and Golfshot is far superior. I played my first round with it on a fairly short course and GolfShot allowed me to plan my tee shot / second shot distance with ease. Ordinarily on an unfamiliar course I’d pull out the driver and bomb it. I found myself using my three wood and hybrid off the tee because I could easily pick my landing spot and second shot distance using the overhead view. The scoring and statistics are simple to use. I played a fairly long round and, using the battery recommendations, didn’t get a low-battery warning until the 18th hole. The course I played had in-cart GPS, and GolfShot was accurate within +-5 yards. The ONLY weakness was the response time on the GPS yardage. I set my pPhone to a 5-minute autolock. After bringing the program back up after ‘autolock’, it took a minute or two to get an accurate yardage. Next time I will try the ‘never’ position on auto lock, and take a spare battery back-up device just in case. Good documentation on the website. All in all, a great program.

Golfshot Stl262 - Version 1.0 - 28/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

Excellent App!!!!

Don’t waste your time with other golf GPS apps… ATaccs - Version 1.0 - 28/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

If you own an iPhone and love to hit the links, this app is a must-have! I’ve used stand-alone devices (Skycaddie v2.0, GolfBuddy) for my yardages and they work great since that’s what they’re intended to do, but you do plunk down a good amount of cash to get started, and with Skycaddie’s case, you have to pay an annual subscription just to use the device w/c is higher than the cost of this app- I didn’t do that this year and bought/tried this app instead and now, I’m not going back! For the price I paid for it, I have to say that I didn’t have high expectations, just expecting a no frills program that gives me approx distances but was impressed with the features… starting with easy account setup (name, email, all that jazz… mind you I didn’t read the user guide. I just like to dive right into it :) it was VERY EASY), syncing with the course library on the fly (once you’ve specified your location), and just a few taps and you are ready to play. The GPS gives you all the courses nearby and the one that you’re at will be at the top of the list, The accuracy is spot-on, The aerial views and quick-point feature is great – you can drag the circle to any point on the hole to get to and remaining yardages to the green or any hazards. The scoring and stats tracking is way nice (I included the scores of my buddies in the league and they are impressed), plus it sends via email automatically once the round is done, then you see how good or bad you were. A good feature as well, played a course with 27-holes, the app will ask you which 9s you will play and you setup the tees accordingly. Alright now the CONs, ** the app is a battery-hog, I have turned off 3G, WiFi, BT and pretty much everything else, for me the unit stays on though so it doesn’t have to re-acquire sats when its time to get yardages, and I cant get through 18-holes with a full charge… I have a battery booster that does the job though. ** To get to the Stats, the unit has to fire-up Safari. ** You cant zoom close enough on the aerial views **And just an annoying little quirk is the scorecard always pops up when the unit goes landscape, turn it upright and it goes away though… should be just an icon to pull it up. All-in-all, it’s worth it and a great app! Hope that it stays free of any subscriptions.

Golfshot stl55403 - Version 1.0 - 28/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

Excellent App!!!!