Kundrecensioner - Storbritannien

Problems solved DH7456 - Version 2.1 - 2010-07-08 - Storbritannien

Just played a round today and the latest update (2.1) has completely resolved all the recent problems it had with crashing. Also getting all the benefits of the iPhone 4 over my previous 3GS, with much faster locking onto satellites and the battery still at 70% even after a fairly slow 4 ball round. It looks like 36 holes is now possible on one charge. Definitely back to a 5 star rating.

Update seems to have worked Loohall - Version 2.1 - 2010-07-07 - Storbritannien

Played today golfshot is back to it's best was very happy, might start recommending again. I have a back up battery so can't comment on batt life.

Update on previous review DaveM_O - Version 2.1 - 2010-07-07 - Storbritannien

New update has sorted issues with crashing.

Golfshot review Keitht10 - Version 2.0 - 2010-07-05 - Storbritannien

This is a truely awesome appliction. Keeps your score and the GPS save me three shots per round by giving me the correct distance. If I charge the phone up on the way to the course it lasts a 4 hour round no problem. Also keeps track of your statistic GIR, putts per whole and scrambling. I have not tried the other golf apps but I would certainly recommend this one. Good support for course in the UK.

No probs here Dissappointef - Version 2.0 - 2010-07-04 - Storbritannien

I'm using iOS 4 and haven't had any problems, I lock the app using the button whilst it running rather than the one on the iPhone, it hasn't crashed and is brilliant. 5 stars all the way for me.

No probs here --K-- - Version 2.0 - 2010-07-04 - Storbritannien

I'm using iOS 4 and haven't had any problems, I lock the app using the button whilst it running rather than the one on the iPhone, it hasn't crashed and is brilliant. 5 stars all the way for me.

Brilliant David Stevens - Version 2.0 - 2010-07-02 - Storbritannien

Absolutely the best golf app, I like others have downloaded a few but nothing as simple to use s golf shot. Was concerned about paying another £17,99 for golf app, but so glad I did. Not had any problem with crashes using my iPhone 4.

Brilliant Stevie21001 - Version 2.0 - 2010-07-02 - Storbritannien

Absolutely the best golf app, I like others have downloaded a few but nothing as simple to use s golf shot. Was concerned about paying another £17,99 for golf app, but so glad I did. Not had any problem with crashes using my iPhone 4.

Simply the best! Reinette Pepper - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-30 - Storbritannien

This app is an absolute must fro someone who is serious about improving their game. I have alraedy taken 6 shots off my handicap in a month just by getting very accurate yardage information. In addition the scoring system for you and your playing partners is very easy to use and the stats you receive all help towards your improvement as you can target your areas of weakness. If all that wasn't enough, your scorecard and analysis gets emailed to you by the time you get back from the course. Stop thinking about this app and just get on with it. There is no better golf app out there.

Superb Miura boy - Version 2.0 - 2010-06-30 - Storbritannien

Worth every penny. Need clear instructions on aerial imagery - I get not yet available over 3G but works fine over wifi at home. seems to cache it if I run a sample round on wifi and load every hole. Would like to have an option to cache chosen courses without hassle.

Golf Shot GPS Leslie Miller - Version 2.0 - 2010-06-30 - Storbritannien

Great piece of kit. would get 5 star if it did not drain the battery so much, No good for 36 holes?. But everything you could want in a satalite hand held instrument. Love all the stats it holds too.

Golf Shot GPS Geordieboy$$$ - Version 2.0 - 2010-06-30 - Storbritannien

Great piece of kit. would get 5 star if it did not drain the battery so much, No good for 36 holes?. But everything you could want in a satalite hand held instrument. Love all the stats it holds too.

Current 9regmac - Version 2.0 - 2010-06-29 - Storbritannien

Awesome but fix it

Fantastic App!! Jaquesy - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-29 - Storbritannien

Very good app. Very accurate and a pleasure to use.

Great app, professionally executed Stu Mackie - Version 2.0 - 2010-06-28 - Storbritannien

Excellent, well thought out app. More importantly accurate and a real aid. Worth every penny and saved me £200+ on a sky caddy etc! Just remember to switch off wifi, 3G, email push and notifications. Easily get 18 holes in : )

Best out of all of them... Dilip Seshan - Version 2.0 - 2010-06-28 - Storbritannien

I have ViewTi, Golfcard, Sonocaddie (with 1 free course), and all other free ones out there. And this is by far the best for interface and usability. I wish I hadn't wasted money on the others! The only thing I would like is to be able to record what clubs I used on my 2nd shots (& 3rd on par 5s) to see how far I hit my clubs. With that it will be a full 5 starts. So developers could you please come up with a feature like that? Still a super app.

Great app, professionally executed MrSIMuk - Version 2.0 - 2010-06-28 - Storbritannien

Excellent, well thought out app. More importantly accurate and a real aid. Worth every penny and saved me £200+ on a sky caddy etc! Just remember to switch off wifi, 3G, email push and notifications. Easily get 18 holes in : )

Golfshot gps Dorftrocina - Version 2.0 - 2010-06-27 - Storbritannien

Absolutely brilliant, best app on the market, actually delivers what it promises unlike many apps.

Eltelbones eltelbones - Version 2.0 - 2010-06-26 - Storbritannien

The best app I have bought by far. I have used it on more than a dozen courses, and each time have felt confident with the yardages & info given.

Ios4 glitch Bawsack - Version 2.0 - 2010-06-26 - Storbritannien

I have the same problem with ios4. Everytime I lock it then touch the screen it exits the program. Infuriating having to load up again and connect everytime you want to check yardage. It was the best thing since sliced bread before the update :-(

awsome Lloyd127 - Version 2.0 - 2010-06-26 - Storbritannien

awsome helping my game already

A+ CJM176 - Version 2.0 - 2010-06-26 - Storbritannien

Had pretty high expectations after reading the reviews. I am happy to say that they were all met. All the courses i could think of were already loaded... even the relatively smaller ones. I'd gladly pay a lot more for this app. Buy with confidence

Eltelbones terence powell - Version 2.0 - 2010-06-26 - Storbritannien

The best app I have bought by far. I have used it on more than a dozen courses, and each time have felt confident with the yardages & info given.

GPS range finder qqqqqqqqq111111111111111111 - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-25 - Storbritannien

very good ,does what you want when you want. clear and easy to use . so far had all courses that i have needed within uk gps very good quick pick and as you would expect precise . i was looking at a named range finder at 300 pounds and this matches that brand name .

OS4 Glitch? Jerry Marshall - Version 2.0 - 2010-06-24 - Storbritannien

Great app, have made great use of this software for months. Downloaded OS 4 onto the 3GS and now the software denies access to searching for courses. Not a major problem as all you have to do is go round via the browse route and eventually you'll find what you're looking for. Fix this minor glitch and it's back to 5 stars.