Kundrecensioner - USA

Can't beat it Jlfrank - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-10 - USA

I'm just an average Joe golfer. I really enjoy this app. It's right on with all of the other devices out there that cost 5x or more.

Golfshot Affliction golf - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-10 - USA

Of all the apps I seen and used golfshot is hands down the best

Great app The Profsr - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-10 - USA

I used it and got through all 18 holes on the battery. Barely. But I then charged the phone in the car as I left the course, so it does work, battery-wise. The distances were accurate. After my round I was given the option of emailing my scores to my phone's email that I can keep throughout the golf season for comparison. I really like that. It was a sunny day and I had no problem seeing the screen. This sure beat buying a handheld GPS for golf. I rarely buy apps and usually go with just the free ones but this is one I am glad I bought.

Love this app SamSchredni - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-10 - USA

Golfshot is terrific! It does everything I want and need in a golf GPS. It is easy to use and captures the data that I need to help improve my game. I would recommend it to everyone. Oh by the way, I haven't found a golf course in southeast Florida that isn't on Golfshot's library.

Best golf tool I ever purchased Sid Richison - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-10 - USA

Amazingly accurate. Used it on several courses with yardage marked on sprinkler heads and it was never more than 3 yards different. Battery issue is real, but easily overcome by turning off 3G, disabling notifications and data push, and following the advice included in the program. Has all the golf courses on my rural county. Overall, this is a GREAT value! Others I have played with who bought dedicated GPS units for $399 or more are jealous that I can carry Golfshot on my iPhone and get scorecards and statistics for such a bargain price.

Mr. Markwilson345 - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-10 - USA

Very good program. I have no problem keeping track of all my scores and stats.

Golfshot Arnie96 - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-10 - USA

I like keeping score with Golfshot. The statistics are really great to find where problems are and improve game. Need more battery life to do more than I am.

Gets Better & Better! KPinKY1947 - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-10 - USA

For several years I used a Sky Caddie but when I purchased an iPhone 3Gs the first app I went looking for was a golf GPS. After looking at several that were available, I decided on Golfshot and have not been disappointed. It is more accurate than my Sky Caddie and does a lot more, including keep my scores and statistics! The only downside to the program is the somewhat slow response in settling on a yardage, but after 30 seconds or so the number that it gives is generally accurate to within a yard or two. The last couple of updates to the program have added greatly to its usefulness and tell me that the Golfshot developers are hard at work to keep their product on the cutting edge.

Great App Lsrdoc - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-10 - USA

This is a great app. It does well as a GPS, exceptionally well as a golf stat program. Linked with Golfplan it is a great way to analyze your weak areas and start to correct them. The GPS distances sometimes change slowly, but that is more a reflection of the GPS on the IPhone. I have been very happy with it and have used it for aver a year. The link capability has no allure for me as of yet. Maybe it will in the future.

Keep track or you're a hack Ozzy58 - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-10 - USA

Easy to use while playing. Love the statistics and ability to e-mail scores

iPhone as GPS on the Course TommyOfCarlsbad - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-10 - USA

My buddy and I have used Golfshot at 38 different courses here in southern CA. Only once have we not been able to use it because of reception issues and once it did not find the course we had chosen. He has a subscription range finder and we find them very closely calibrated (within 5 yards) on most holes. He envys my ability to keep score for the entire foursome and mail everyone their game score and stats automatically. Also of note was that my GolfShot does not limit me on the number of courses I can carry in it since it just selects the nearby courses based upon where we are. He has to download each course before we leave to the site. I value the stats on whether my shots go left or right, short or long and the clubs I used at the tee box. A most useful tool for game improvement. My sole complaint is the slowness in getting a precise yardage reading, his is faster. I'm hoping that the speed improves when I get the new version of iPhone, my current one is the 3G. The sharing features on the 1.6 version are not my cup of "tee", perhaps because my game is nothing to brag about.

Golf Shot GPS Andrew R Beaudry - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-10 - USA

Excellent views with fairly accurate yardages to key points. Tracking of shot direction, clubs, gir, fairways and putts is very helpful. An effective golf tool.

Can't beat it Lauren Frank - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-10 - USA

I'm just an average Joe golfer. I really enjoy this app. It's right on with all of the other devices out there that cost 5x or more.

Terrific app azduffergil - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-09 - USA

All my firends with $200 GPS units are envious of the many features of Golfshot. The ease of use, scorekeeping and statistics features make it a far superior product. With the changes in the newest version, together with the Paul Azinger practise videos, it is approaching perfection. Highly reommend it.

review jones009 - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-09 - USA

Good program. Yardage accuracy is pretty good. Stats are helpful and easy to use. I make it through a round without using up battery power.

Golfshot cedeubanks - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-09 - USA

Golfshot is a great application. Easy to use and keep track of all pertinent statistics. The one problem with Golfshot is that even after changing all recommended settings on the Iphone the battery still dies with barely getting 9 holes completed.

Golfshot review Bryanmid - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-09 - USA

Works well. Have had it for about a year now.

Great software. Sachii - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-09 - USA

One of the better GPS/Score Cards out there. Easy to use great stats for all your rounds. Need a little more polish and it will be fantastic!!

Good help for golfers TMC063 - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-09 - USA

It is easy to use and has all the information one needs.

Golfshot: Golf GPS Cleve Peeke - Version 1.5 - 2010-06-09 - USA

I am exceedingly pleased with Golfshot. It does everything a golfer could want and is great for keeping score, handicap, and other stats. It seems to have every course in the country including a very unique 14 hole course in Framingham, MA. I couldn't be happier with it and at a great price compared to stand-alone devices.

What a great tool john wilkinson - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-09 - USA

You don't need to be a stat geek to like this app. It just works. It's easy to record scores and with just responding to one or two more query's, you are provided an abundance of useful info. It is worth every penny.

My Favorite App PBTiPhone - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-09 - USA

I've had Golfshot on my iPhone for 11 months now and have played several dozen courese using it. I am extremely pleased with it. The latest update now recognizes that many rounds are a shotgun start and I can select my starting hole. When I was in Cairo, Egypt last year I selected Golfshot and, lo and behold, it had the nearest course available for me. Didn't play but was impressed that the app has most of the courses in the world.

Golfshot review Bryan Midgley - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-09 - USA

Works well. Have had it for about a year now.

What a great tool johnbungee - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-09 - USA

You don't need to be a stat geek to like this app. It just works. It's easy to record scores and with just responding to one or two more query's, you are provided an abundance of useful info. It is worth every penny.

Good app. Worth the money. Duane Orris - Version 1.6 - 2010-06-07 - USA

Only bad thing part is the drain on the iPhone battery.