Kundrecensioner - USA

Great App kentbracken1180 - Version 1.3 - 2009-10-19 - USA

this is a great deal for the money......works just as well as a skycaddy which has yearly fees.

Great app!! Butwhyowhy - Version 1.3 - 2009-10-19 - USA

I have tried a few golf gps apps and this one is by far the best. Be sure to go to their website and read the directions before you start. This works perfectly on the 3GS but a bit slow on the 3G but that is o be expected. This is my favorite app on my phone.

BAR NONE!!!! Terrance Gilmore - Version 1.3 - 2009-10-18 - USA

This Golf GPS is bar none the best golf gps on the market. The price point and functionality of the application takes the iphone and golf gps systems to another level that none of the competitors aree able to compare with. The integration with the native iphone functionality is genius. I have played side by side with guys that use optical rangefinders and my accuracy with their "Sight" technology vs. the "GPS Satellite" technology is spot on and all for $30 bucks.

Great app! Ctgolfer - Version 1.3 - 2009-10-18 - USA

This is a very easy to use app. I haven't had any battery problems as long as the phone goes into sleep mode. I can make calls and check email without draining the battery too much, it typically uses 40 percent of the battery during 18 holes including calls and emails.

Gps perfect, scorecard feature needs update Wojonova - Version 1.3 - 2009-10-18 - USA

I give this 5 stars because the Gps portion of the app is spot on. Loads quick on 3gs and is very accurate. Battery life is more than fine. Just make sure it's fully charged and u won't use more than 50% of the battery. The scorecard portion needs updating. I hate how u can't set up a match and have it dot the cards off the lowest handicap. That seems like an easy fix to me. Secondly, when u enter handicaps, it seems to dot off the course rating not the players handicap. For example, I put my buddy in as a 9 handicap and it gave him 11 strokes. I hope this gets fixed and they put in a match update for the scorecard feature so it can stroke off the lowest player and keep the status of a 4 some match. Otherwise, a brilliant app

Great! Eastchamps07 - Version 1.2 - 2009-10-18 - USA

The yardage is right on- about 2-3 yards off. The only thing that is bad is if you put it on hold, it takes about 10 seconds to get the yardage. The battery hardly dies, like 5-6%, if you put it on hold between shots and turn the 3G off. I use it for yardage but it nice to have the ability to save your scorecards and look back on previous rounds.

BAR NONE!!!! Tee01 - Version 1.3 - 2009-10-18 - USA

This Golf GPS is bar none the best golf gps on the market. The price point and functionality of the application takes the iphone and golf gps systems to another level that none of the competitors aree able to compare with. The integration with the native iphone functionality is genius. I have played side by side with guys that use optical rangefinders and my accuracy with their "Sight" technology vs. the "GPS Satellite" technology is spot on and all for $30 bucks.

Best app ever!! Blows skycaddie away!!! Gauchos - Version 1.2 - 2009-10-16 - USA

I've never reviewed a single product; but I feel like I owe golfshot more money! This app is just as accurate as skycaddie with much better features. I can't believe that people are complaining about the price or the battery life. You are saving over $300 on the app and it's way better than any dedicated golf gps. And you will kill your battery if you run any app for five hours. Quit crying, buy a $40 booster pack and stop checking your yardage from 50 yards out!!!

Made Golfing With Low Score More Fun B NYCE - Version 1.2 - 2009-10-16 - USA

Okay. Downloaded the App like really fast. Without reading any instructions, took it to my course. Amazed at how easy it was to use. Even with the fun I had on the course, I found it just as much fun getting home and reviewing my round via the emailed scorecard with all the stats. Only problem (my fault) is I started out with my iphone battery down to 65%. It took me only 2.5 hours to play 18, but it shut down right as I completed the round. This while using the save mode that's installed. One last thing. I was thinking about getting a dedicated GPS for golf. Well let me say, I can't imagine it being any better than this app. Get it and enjoy.

Best app ever Jeremy day - Version 1.2 - 2009-10-16 - USA

This is the best app ever. Battery was not a problem. Played a long 5 1/2 hour round. I had 50% left. But you must turn off Bluetooth and Wi Fi. Also the autolock must be off. The GPS was right on the money with yardage.

Hole in one! MikeBravo11 - Version 1.2 - 2009-10-16 - USA

Hands down the best golf app out there! Has all the courses I play, amazing score card for me (and all the others I'm playing with). Great on line score card as well. Super app - well worth the price!! Great job!

Wouldn't want to play without it... COCOTHOMAS - Version 1.2 - 2009-10-12 - USA

I've used this for every round since buying the app 5 months ago and couldn't be happier. Haven't had a battery problem yet. Could use a few updates for historical score keeping, favorite course lists and scoring methods. But overall the best app out there.

Good enough to take the place of a dedicated GPS or rangefinder Sanchez2175 - Version 1.2 - 2009-10-11 - USA

I read the reviews and was worried about the battery issue most of all. Just took it out today for the first time and I shouldn't have been worried at all. I have the 3GS, and I had no battery issues whatsoever. My battery was at 95 percent when I started and when I walked off 18 after a four hour round my battery was at 67 percent. This was after using it for the entire round and I did have my phone set to sleep, which is how the phone is normally set up so it wasn't using the display and the 3g the whole time. I only waited two times for it to acquire satellites and the other times it acquired satellites and gave me a yardage within 15 seconds, which is totally acceptable to me personally. I used a rangefinder on some holes just to double check the yardage and it was always within 3-5 yards of the gps so I also found that acceptable. The score keeping part of the app made it extremely easy to keep track of a foursome's score. Overall, I was extremely pleased with this app and would definitely recommend it. UPDATE: used this app for a few weeks now and couldn't be more pleased. Battery is not an issue whatsoever. I have used it to play 5, 18 hole rounds and started with the battery fully charged on 4 rounds and started at 92 percent on the other one and the battery has never drained below 65 percent. I did not change the sleep settings to anything different than what they already were. In between shots the phone sleeps and I unlock and it has acquired the satellites and given me a distance within 15 seconds tops. I have taken along a laser rangefinder so I could see how accurate this program was and it was uncanny how often the numbers were exactly the same. It was never more than 3 yards off on any distance that I lasered to double check. I would gladly play 3 times what it costs because for that price you are getting a full service gps program that is capable of making a round of golf extremely enjoyable and stress free. Just get the yardage and go. The scorecard function is awesome and I love the stats you get after a round so that I can tell what I need to work on. Top notch app, don't hesitate to give it a try. I was extremely skeptical at first but I am sold.

Must have golf gadget Dean Poulin - Version 1.2 - 2009-10-11 - USA

I've played a couple courses so far with this product and I'm extremely impressed with the capabilities of this app. It's been perfect for those times you wonder how far it would be to lay up to that landing area before the green and no more wondering how many yards it is to the specific locations on the green.

Accurate to the yard!! Drewti67 - Version 1.2 - 2009-10-11 - USA

This rangefinder is accurate to the yard! If you can't have a tour pros caddie it's the next best thing!!

Must have golf gadget ddubya - Version 1.2 - 2009-10-11 - USA

I've played a couple courses so far with this product and I'm extremely impressed with the capabilities of this app. It's been perfect for those times you wonder how far it would be to lay up to that landing area before the green and no more wondering how many yards it is to the specific locations on the green.

Great application, hands down. timenprayer - Version 1.2 - 2009-10-09 - USA

This is a great app. No issues with battery or accuracy. Simply a great rangefinder at a great price. Absolutely a must have.

If you golf it's a must-buy Andrew White - Version 1.2 - 2009-10-08 - USA

It's that simple; there's nothing better

Love this app Devin S - Version 1.2 - 2009-10-08 - USA

I got it yesterday and played a round today with it and loved it! I thought it was much better then going and spending a couple hundred dollars for something that works this same if not worse. I have had Buddies that have had the skycaddy and what not and this is better!!! Gotta have if your a golfer

If you golf it's a must-buy Scooby - Version 1.2 - 2009-10-08 - USA

It's that simple; there's nothing better

Owner Unknown Patriot - Version 1.2 - 2009-10-05 - USA

Have nothing bad to say about this product. For under $30 your getting a SG4 with free maps. As for the charge rundown, just put phone in sleep mode until your approuch shot. Turn it back on when walking to that shot lazy bumbs. Made 18 holes and still had 75% charge wile keeping score.[3Gs]

THE BEST O'Keefeo - Version 1.2 - 2009-10-04 - USA

best golf gps app can't play without it!!

Very Good fleahead - Version 1.2 - 2009-10-04 - USA

So far it has been pretty accurate. This would be perfect if only there was some way to view then store the aerial view. I do not have an AT&T signal at many courses where I live. The views will remain available in the app as long as you don,t close the app. As soon as you close it, it's gone. iBike allows you to prescan maps for future use. Golfshot needs a similar feature.

Money Well Spent SHANNON W WALKER - Version 1.2 - 2009-10-03 - USA

I have researched practically every GPS device on the market including laser range finders. And by far, Golshot: Golf GPS is the most economical thing on the market and does all the work of other models without the high cost, monthly or yearly fees, extra devices to carry, attaching to your computer etc. My buddies all have some sort of golf GPS device and my iPhone is as good if not better than them all and my favorite feature is the ability to select your layup distances so you know exactly what distance you need to hit your tee shot to get your ideal layup or favorite club. Additionally the statistic are awesome….talk about game improvement at a great $price$. Money well spent Would like to see an improvement in battery expenditure

Weekend Warrior Javi (So Cali) - Version 1.2 - 2009-10-03 - USA

I usally don't write reviews but I had to praise this beautiful golf gps app! If you want accuracy, this is the app for you! Not only do you get accurate distance but, this app also tracks all your shots on a pie chart (accuracy, sand saves, putting, etc.) and if you feel you hit "THE ONE" you can track how far you hit that drive! This app is worth every penny! (I feel I owe them :-)