Kundrecensioner - USA

Worth every penny Kent Harris - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-30 - USA

Have used for 2 rounds and won't play another without it.

Great App Garns-80112 - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-29 - USA

I have used it three times and I love it. Better than the more expensive SkyCaddie.

Great App jhendricks21 - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-29 - USA

Easily the best golf app out there!! What is not to like. No annual fee...no new course fee...the fact that it rivals the brand new golf gps's out there for $30. Great graphical interface on the internet to see your stats. Oh, and also the actual app works absolutely wonderful. Tons of courses. If your course isn't included, you can submit your course and it will likely be added in minimal time. Worth every dollar.

Great so far. Ronm69 - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-28 - USA

This program is great so far after one round. I will say that you will need a battery extender to leave the program on the entire round. Hopefully they don't start charging a subscription fee.

Very good 9 Handicapper - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-28 - USA

I've played 3 rounds with this on two different courses. It has been accurate within about 3-4 yards of Sky Caddies, but sometimes it takes a little while for it to "catch up" and give me an accurate reading. That is my only annoyance, not really a complaint, more of a inconvience. ALSO, my home course(rural country club) was not available when I bought this app, but I sent in a request for my course along with the pictures of the scorecards on a Friday evening. On Monday afternoon I recieved an email saying the course was ready. I went out later that day and it worked like a charm, aerial views and all. I am excited to play a few more rounds and see how smooth it works once I get used to it. The scorecard feature is pretty cool and I like being able to email the scorecard to myself as well as the other people playing with me. Battery life is a small issue, but if you put your phone to sleep when you aren't using it and then wake it up as soon as you head to your next shot to allow it to acquire the satellite and give you an accurate reading, you shouldn't have much trouble. Follow the developers suggestions on saving battery life and 18 holes shouldn't be a problem. Hasn't been for me. Solid work on this app, worth the money.

Great app amm138 - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-28 - USA

Just downloaded this app and played my first round and was simply amazed. I was a bit apprehensive at first but am completely sold on this product and will recommend it to all my friends. Great job!

Great app MrCuda74 - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-28 - USA

Love this app so far. So far all courses are very accurate. I love the map views and all. I have requested 2 courses be added and they were added in a week or less. My friends and their golf caddy devices are lame compared to this.

Great application Mr. Fartswell - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-28 - USA

Never had a sky caddy but have played with gps on carts and this thing is much better. It gives you the distances not only on greens but also on the hazards for each hole. If that's not enough you can pin point a location on the map. Definitely customize you shot distances because it will make decisions much easier. I found no trouble with the battery life. I followed the battery instructions and also keep the brightness pretty low which extends the battery life regardless of what program your using. Using the hold function also extends the battery life but it will take some time to acquire the sattelite, but last time I checked golf is not a game of speed. The other great feature no one talks about is the scorecard function. It is realy easy to score a foursome even if they get annoyed by you asking the how many putts came with their bogey and the stat functions for yourself is great and will hopefully show your progression into a better golfer. Try and get your skycaddey to do that. This might be a steep price when compared to most apps available for purchase in the app store but the price is a bargain for all of the value you get.

Better than Sky Caddie jodom04 - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-27 - USA

My family bought me a Sky Caddie for Fathers day. I used it once. It was a good device. Then my friend said "Hey I wonder if there is an app for that" So I looked it up and came across Golfshot GPS. The best $30 I have ever spent. Needless to say I took the Sky Caddie that you can only keep score for one person and not to mention only holds 20 golf courses at a time. With Golfshot I don't have to worry about not loading the course I have chosen to play. It's already there. No annual fee is a great thing too. Great purchase for the golfer who wants a gps without spending the money.

Wow. Works. Steve in Cincinnati - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-27 - USA

Very impressed. A real replacement for a typical GPS shot tracker. One less thing in the golf cart.

Great app!! LWGolfer - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-27 - USA

I bought this last week and finally played a round with it yesterday. When I bought it I noticed it didn't have a small local couse I play. I sent in a course request and got my course uploaded within 12 hours! So before I even used the app I felt like I made the right choice.

Must have app for a golfer! todesto - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-27 - USA

Even though I have ranger finder, I decided to try it after reading all the positive reviews. And the result is: VERY WORTH IT! I especially like the fact that it tracks your scores with all the stats such as fairway hits, GIR, putts, etc and you can keep your group's score and it emails you after your round! Also, it combines your round and gives you a stat! another bonus point! I don't really care about the GPS aerial view and honestly it is hard to see it under the sun. As far as battery life goes, you don't really have to turn the phone on all the time and once you turn the power on, it takes about 5-6 seconds to receive GPS signal which is not bad at all. So I give this app, thumbs up. Hopefully they add the ability to edit the holes by selecting the hole number. Currently, you have to go all the way back to one and go thru every hole to edit the score or enter the score if you did not start from #1. I would give five stars if that was in.

Great app Jcarak - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-27 - USA

Can't go wrong for the price because it really works. More precise than my game! Most useful for new courses or unusual locations. Need to shut it down between shots to save power. Sometimes it does take awhile to acquire gps, but easy to adapt. Don't really need it on every shot. 4+ friend use it and love it.

Golf nut IphoneDoug - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-27 - USA

Except for zapping the battery this app is incredible! I have always wanted a golf GPS, but did not want to pay a fortune for it. This really works! They added my local course in just two days. Statistics feature is really fantastic. I just turn it on and off to preserve battery. Best app on my phone!

Better than Sky Caddie Justin Odom - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-27 - USA

My family bought me a Sky Caddie for Fathers day. I used it once. It was a good device. Then my friend said "Hey I wonder if there is an app for that" So I looked it up and came across Golfshot GPS. The best $30 I have ever spent. Needless to say I took the Sky Caddie that you can only keep score for one person and not to mention only holds 20 golf courses at a time. With Golfshot I don't have to worry about not loading the course I have chosen to play. It's already there. No annual fee is a great thing too. Great purchase for the golfer who wants a gps without spending the money.

Great app Bgolfin - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-26 - USA

The bottom line is this app works!

Best golf GPS app Diamonds B - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-26 - USA

I have tried most of the popular GPS apps out there and this one is the best by far. I have found the statistics to be particularly useful. I can only imagine what future updates have to offer. THANKS!!!

Fantastic Ryan Stuntz - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-26 - USA

This GPS is fantastic. It has all the features of its competitors, but sets itself apart with its statistical analysis. Golf junkies will be able to see their stats as far as Fairways, GIR etc. The app has already improved my game and comes highly recommended to anyone looking for a full service GPS. The $30 is worth it!

Great app Bchangin - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-26 - USA

The bottom line is this app works!

Best golf GPS app ROSCO UF - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-26 - USA

I have tried most of the popular GPS apps out there and this one is the best by far. I have found the statistics to be particularly useful. I can only imagine what future updates have to offer. THANKS!!!

Fantastic Rstuntz - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-26 - USA

This GPS is fantastic. It has all the features of its competitors, but sets itself apart with its statistical analysis. Golf junkies will be able to see their stats as far as Fairways, GIR etc. The app has already improved my game and comes highly recommended to anyone looking for a full service GPS. The $30 is worth it!

Golfshot GPS iPod_Optimus - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-25 - USA

WOW... adding to my earlier review.. I put this app thru a serious workout today on two seperate courses ( Empire Lakes and Mountain Meadows) and I took the time to validate ALL the available features.

Replace your Range Finder Adrock1212 - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-25 - USA

Using a 3Gs. Used it yesterday for the first time. Relly enjoyed all aspects of the app. First the Positives: Loading course and player info was easy and pain free. The yardage matched the Bushnell range finder within 1 yd! The drag to lay-up distance was extremely helpful as I had never played the course I was on. (This is perhaps the best feature and a must have for golfers who play multiple courses). The scorecard information (Fairways hit, GIR, sand shots and penalties) is a great option and it uploads to Golfshot's servers for later review. When playing with a friend, when the scorecard was posted to Golfshot, they sent the scorecard to my partner within 2 minutes of upload! (Requires that your partner's email account is entered). The Negatives: As with all iPhones, when using GPS, it really is a battery drain. Did use the Golfshot option of "sleeping" the unit after each shot and it did last a 4 hour 18-hole round, but I can see that this will be a problem if you use it for more than 1 or 2 golfers. My suggestion is to only use the app on tee shots (for hazard distances and club selection) and on unfamiliar 2nd and 3rd shots. Once you have played a course a few times, I don't think it is necessary to have GPS active at all times as you will know where the trouble is. Only reason for not rating a 5 star is due to the battery drain. Otherwise, a terrific App!

Golfshot GPS iPad_Optimus - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-25 - USA

WOW... adding to my earlier review.. I put this app thru a serious workout today on two seperate courses ( Empire Lakes and Mountain Meadows) and I took the time to validate ALL the available features.

Great golf app Jeremy12345 - Version 1.2 - 2009-08-25 - USA

This is the best available. Every course I have played has been available. Most GPS gadgets cost $200 and up, this is a great value and easy to use. Great value, courses and yardage are accurate.