Kundrecensioner - USA

golf lover Terri Womack - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-25 - USA

works as stated!!!!

Incredible BRIAN LUCAS - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-25 - USA

A genius piece of software, creates a buzz within the foursome. Good clean design (which is a huge plus to us Graphic Designers!), GPS yardages are very accurate on the course. Scorecards and statistic system are great bits of information to be able to accumulate and store, as well as share with the rest of your buddies on facebook! Software aside, Shotzoom Software is extremely fast in their response times to both email inquiries and new golf course requests. Several of my requests were fulfilled within 3 to 4 business days. Extremely professional group. The best $30 I've ever spent.

Truly All-In-One Yardage and Scoring System sse2k - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-25 - USA

Bought this just prior to today's round, and I have to say that I am thoroughly impressed. I have used the free Golf GPS apps available on WinMo, and they were always lacking in style, and more importantly, ways for me to track my game other than total score and putts. With this app I can put away my Round File notebook, and solely use this, as the emailed scorecards are very handy. The yardages were never more than 1-3 yards off. I suspect this is due to the company using satellite imagery rather than on-course surveying. I would suggest that there be a way for us to input yardages while on the course, for reviewer's approval. For example, give us an option screen to let you know when we are standing on the 200, 150 and 100 markers in the fairway, for a more accurate yardage which takes into account doglegs and elevation changes.

It is what it is. pagolfer - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-25 - USA

Saw it bought it used it...love it. All in the same day. Will need some tweaks...but I found it a great too and value. Used 40% of battery for a 4.5 hour round. Sometimes slow to aquire signal...but that is the phone not the app.Still do not know how to view scorecard during round.Like all the features.

golf lover terrilou - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-25 - USA

works as stated!!!!

My new golf buddy Gregster003 - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-24 - USA

I've been budgeting for the golf buddy until I found this app. This is a great app and it has my courses in it. Very easy to use. Only thing is I have to put my iPhone in a plastic baggy when it rains.

Exceeded Expectations murfice - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-24 - USA

Was using Golfshot without the GPS feature for a few weeks and enjoyed reviewing my scorecard and stats after the round. I have a Skycaddie SG5 which I currently use; and have been following the reviews with the GPS feature. Purchased last week and have used for three rounds; this application is better than Skycaddie's. It has more targets, the ability to view aerial hole confirgurations along with scrolling to landmarks, yardage reading just as accurate, scorecard feature emailed within minutes after finishing round and statistical data that can be user configured. Battery issues as described in several other reviews was not an issue. For anyone who plays golf seriously this is a must have application and for the price it's a bargain.

Confidence Inspired; Game Improved OmgItsTyTy - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-24 - USA

Shooting in the 90s at a short par 71 municipal course has always sucked. Limited yardage markers always made club selection difficult. While this application cost $29.99, taking 7 strokes off my average score was well worth it. I can't say Golfshot GPS improved my ability to swing a club but it did help me select the right club and confidently swing it. I'm sure most GPS applications or range finders would help me out, but for what I paid for this, I don't think I'd find a better deal.

Awsome TONY WALKER - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-23 - USA

Just downloaded the App this week and used it at the local Muni course for a quick try out. I can only say that hands down it beats the Sky Caddie and the $400 dollar price tag. The phone has to stay on all of the time so it keeps the satellite signal but so far the distances have been acurate, the view of the hole layout from a aerial view is great, score keeping and stats is great to have. To early to know what else needs to be added but I will update once I play again this weekend. Stats for buddies would be great as well.

Awsome mrawalk - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-23 - USA

Just downloaded the App this week and used it at the local Muni course for a quick try out. I can only say that hands down it beats the Sky Caddie and the $400 dollar price tag. The phone has to stay on all of the time so it keeps the satellite signal but so far the distances have been acurate, the view of the hole layout from a aerial view is great, score keeping and stats is great to have. To early to know what else needs to be added but I will update once I play again this weekend. Stats for buddies would be great as well.

Shot the best round of my life! stomper9999 - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-22 - USA

Awesome app, I installed this 10 minutes before my teetime. Fired it up and it worked perfectly. It really helped me during my round.

Performs exactly as you would expect - Buy it Adb1146 - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-22 - USA

I must admit I was sceptical. How could a $39 application deliver the same type of performance as $400 dedicated appliance. The truth is after using it I have to say it works. Worth every cent. Just buy it and be done. I was really worried about the battery lasting long enough. We all know about the iPhone battery life. If you don't you have been living in a cave. Well I just put the phone into sleep mode each time I was finished determining the correct yardage. I did not use it off the tee much or obviously on the greens. By the end of the round I had more than 40% battery life left. Perfect.

Outstanding!!! Pingboy4 - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-22 - USA

You will not be sorry if you buy this app!! I love it!! $30.00??? A no brainer!! Why spend $400.00 when you don't have to! Nuff said!

Wow! What a Golf Application! Leon Chapman - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-22 - USA

This application far exceeded my expectations. It is better than any of the $300-400 dedicated devices for doing the same thing - I have had 2 of the other Golf GPS units. It gives you yardage to each fairway bunker and the yardage to carry the bunker or obstacle (ditch, water, raven, etc). It also provides a satellite view of the hole that you can move a circle to any point on the hole to see yardage from the tee and to the green. You can also click to enlarge the satellite image. It shows you the distance to the front and back of the green. The applicatoin allows one to keep track of your score on each hole, fairways hit, greens hit, sand percentages, & club used. At the end of the round you can see several graphs of your round statistics - fairways hit, greens hit, average putts, etc. It allows you to keep track of all the players score in your foursome. At the end of the round, it automatically emails you a score card with additional statistics about the round. It downloads the courses based on your region (state or area) and they are all free. I have even requested from the developer a course in a remote area be added and it has now become available in about 2 days as a free download. The application uses GPS to the fullest on the new iPhones. I highly recommend this application to any golfer with an iPhone 3Gs. This is one app that a golfer MUST HAVE. I give it a full 5 Stars.

Wow! What a Golf Application! chapyaz - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-22 - USA

This application far exceeded my expectations. It is better than any of the $300-400 dedicated devices for doing the same thing - I have had 2 of the other Golf GPS units. It gives you yardage to each fairway bunker and the yardage to carry the bunker or obstacle (ditch, water, raven, etc). It also provides a satellite view of the hole that you can move a circle to any point on the hole to see yardage from the tee and to the green. You can also click to enlarge the satellite image. It shows you the distance to the front and back of the green. The applicatoin allows one to keep track of your score on each hole, fairways hit, greens hit, sand percentages, & club used. At the end of the round you can see several graphs of your round statistics - fairways hit, greens hit, average putts, etc. It allows you to keep track of all the players score in your foursome. At the end of the round, it automatically emails you a score card with additional statistics about the round. It downloads the courses based on your region (state or area) and they are all free. I have even requested from the developer a course in a remote area be added and it has now become available in about 2 days as a free download. The application uses GPS to the fullest on the new iPhones. I highly recommend this application to any golfer with an iPhone 3Gs. This is one app that a golfer MUST HAVE. I give it a full 5 Stars.

Very nice! Kurt Fattic - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-21 - USA

After having my local courses added by the Golfshot team in a very timely manner I purchased this app yesterday. It was awesome! With one caveat, my iPhone 3G ran out of battery power on the 10th hole. I was in an EDGE area with Wi-Fi off, Push notifications on, Email Push on and Mail checking every 15 minutes. About the 6th hole I turned off Push notifications and email to manual but forgot to turn off the 3G in the EDGE area. So, I still need to see what I can do to keep the battery going longer. But I love the scorecards and the functionality of the application. I golfed with someone who had a Golflogix and the Golfshot was right on. My 3G is just now over a year old (I bought it the day they were released), so that is the age of my battery.

Golfshot App Good! iPhone Battery Capacity Bad! IcySharks - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-21 - USA

This application is very user friendly. The aerial views, scoring, and stats. are fantastic. The disappointing part wasn't with the application but with the iPhone's battery life. Even with a fully charged battery, and Wi-Fi, and 3G network, and Blue-tooth turned off, the low battery warning came on after only about half a golf round and I had to shut the phone off. An external battery or power source is probably required to get full use of this program!

Great alternative to the expensive GPS tools on the market Abbulu - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-21 - USA

I downloaded this app for my 3G and used it for the first time past weekend. Pros: Fantastic scoring capability. Excellent reports at the end of the round, automatically emailed to your email address. Captures all important stats with only a few clicks. Good GPS realtime maps with distances. Course stats were on the dot with T-boxes, hole distances etc. Cons: Lost satellite connection on some holes, but may be an iPhone issue not the tool's. Distances were off quite a bit sometimes. For instance, I was about 105 yards out on a hole and it reported I had about 130. The next Par 3 was listed on the iPhone as 191 yards, but the GPS showed only 151 yards to the green. Truly speaking, I really did not have a need to check for distances that often. If you are on the fairway or close by, you can easily gauge the distances based on course markers. What comes in handy is the imagery showing hazards and the green depths. Green depth feature is great because given the pin position, you can gauge the true distance to the pin based on course markers. The app was not intuitive and sometimes was too slow to react. I was unable to capture sand saves, lost balls and did not know what PTY meant. I later realized PTY stood for penalty and hence a lost ball. May be needs some getting used to, but I am really glad I downloaded this app.

Spot ON! John Carr - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-21 - USA

I highly recommend this app for golfers of all skill levels. Distances are spot on compared to another GPS device and laser rangefinder. Acquires Satellites quickly. Complaints regarding lack of documentation are inaccurate, a link is e-mailed to you connecting you to the User Manual. It does NOT hit the ball straighter or longer, and it will not find lost ball. Hopefully, an upgrade addressing these shortcomings will be forthcoming.

Just downloaded and have a suggestion shksw - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-21 - USA

I just grabbed this app for my round tomorrow. One thing I noticed, after setting my sync areas to the states I play, why, when I want to browse courses in one of the states I've already synched, do I have to start with the list of countries then the list of states, THEN the courses in that state?Why not tie the browsing of courses shown to the states already synched? I'm play in IL and WI. Why do I have to scroll down to the US first and then 40+ states to get to the WI courses I'm curious about?

Great app Ozzieozman3 - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-21 - USA

I typically don't write reviews but I felt compelled to write one for this app! I was skeptical at first when a friend told me to download this app, especially since I have the sky caddie already but my friend convinced me and he was right! This app is fantastic, I have already sold my sky caddie because this app blows the sky caddie out of the water! The accuracy of the gps is incredible, it was within 1-2 yards of the sky caddie so pretty much perfect! Also the aerial map and being able to pick a spot on the map and get the distance to that spot is a great feature!!! The score card and stats that you can keep has really helped my game. This is truly the best spent 30 bucks in my life!! I have got about 20 rounds with this under my belt and with the screen brightness turned way down I have had no problems with battery life at all! If you have a sky caddie or are thinking about getting one, don't waste your money just get this app! Also have seen a few other apps similar to this that don't even compare! (airvue golf and a few others). There are way too many glitches in the other apps! This is the only golf app to buy!

Very nice! K_D_F - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-21 - USA

After having my local courses added by the Golfshot team in a very timely manner I purchased this app yesterday. It was awesome! With one caveat, my iPhone 3G ran out of battery power on the 10th hole. I was in an EDGE area with Wi-Fi off, Push notifications on, Email Push on and Mail checking every 15 minutes. About the 6th hole I turned off Push notifications and email to manual but forgot to turn off the 3G in the EDGE area. So, I still need to see what I can do to keep the battery going longer. But I love the scorecards and the functionality of the application. I golfed with someone who had a Golflogix and the Golfshot was right on. My 3G is just now over a year old (I bought it the day they were released), so that is the age of my battery.

Spot ON! CaptainRetired - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-21 - USA

I highly recommend this app for golfers of all skill levels. Distances are spot on compared to another GPS device and laser rangefinder. Acquires Satellites quickly. Complaints regarding lack of documentation are inaccurate, a link is e-mailed to you connecting you to the User Manual. It does NOT hit the ball straighter or longer, and it will not find lost ball. Hopefully, an upgrade addressing these shortcomings will be forthcoming.

Very Impressive joeknowmoney - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-20 - USA

I took this out and was blown away at how well this works, it takes a little getting used to, specifically to figure out how to quickly move between screens while trying to keep your head in the game but was worth every penny. I would recommend this to anyone.

Amazing!!!! Slictricky - Version 1.0 - 2009-07-19 - USA

This app is phenomenal!!! I've had a Skycaddie Sg5 for a year and loved it until today. I downloaded this app last night and went out today to test it. The fact that you can move your target to get the distance is great. It also came in handy to be able to put the target on the group ahead to make sure they are out of range. I used it for 18 holes and it barely made a dent in the battery! I can't wait go use it again. It looks like the Skycaddie is going up on eBay!!