Kundrecensioner - USA

Excellent bordering on Outstanding. abess1115 - Version 1.0 - 2009-06-30 - USA

Used this for the first time today and nearly all of the features worked. Very intuitive program, the only disappointment was not being able to view the layout of the holes on the course I played, even though the course was supported by the program. It did provide yardages for each hole and the GPS function work very well, but it could not produce a picture of each hole because it said the image quality was not good enough. I have other programs that provide pictures of the fairways and greens, so I'm not sure why it's such a challenge for Golfshot...perhaps something to address in a future update. Other than that minor complaint, I have nothing but praise for the program--I play 18 holes and still had approximately 1/2 battery life.

Outstanding golf GPS app Ben Rothe - Version 1.0 - 2009-06-29 - USA

I used Golfshot GPS 3 times over the weekend at 3 different courses, and it was always within 3 yards of the marked sprinkler heads. The scoring is very intuitive, and it e-mails you the scorecard at the end of the round which you can forward to the others in your group. One tip for those using it that wasn't immediately obvious to me: I often wished I could determine if a hole was a par 3, 4, or 5 by looking at the screen. Turns out you can -- there is a colored circle around the golf ball image which indicates the hole number. Par 3's have a blue outline, par 4's a yellow outline, and par 5's a red outline. When launching the app from a sleep state, it seemed to take 5-10 seconds to acquire the satellite and begin giving accurate to the yard measurements. Most of the time this delay isn't a problem, but if your phone puts itself to sleep often, you might want to increase the amount of time before your phone auto-sleeps. This is done in the Settings app, select "General -> Auto-Lock". Of course, this will also decrease the battery life. I was able to play an 18-hole round on a full charge with about 20% battery life left at the end -- your mileage may vary.

Great App! AV8ORS - Version 1.0 - 2009-06-29 - USA

Much better UI than the others! I bought three golf GPS apps and this is by far the best one. Keep up the good work!

HANDS DOWN the best golf GPS!!! shroomsss - Version 1.0 - 2009-06-29 - USA

I hardly write reviews for apps, but felt compelled to write one for this program. It is the BEST Golf GPS program out there! Keeps track of all your stats. The platform, feel, ease of use, pie charts for your stats, shot distance tracking.... all these things are combined into this. I've played around with ViewTI. It only shows the green and the graphics are very elementary. Does not compare at all. It actually looks very "ghetto" when compared to the slick Golfshot GPS. OhMyGolf looks nice since the courses are digitized, but it does not have many course available. You need to request them. Furthermore, it does not keep track of as many stats. This is probably my favorite purchase from the App store!

Great App G Cubb - Version 1.0 - 2009-06-29 - USA

Just purchased this app yesterday and used it twice since. This app is great. It gives you multiple key targets in addition to using the aerial view ( which you can choose your target). I previously purchased view ti and it doesn't compare to this app! A must buy.

Great App Dentonk - Version 1.0 - 2009-06-29 - USA

This is one of the best apps I have downloaded. And even better potential. I usually do not write a review unless it is bad, but I must tell you this is a must have for golfers. I had a question and received a respose within a couple of hours (on a weekend). Download it!!!!

Outstanding golf GPS app Bluehen - Version 1.0 - 2009-06-29 - USA

I used Golfshot GPS 3 times over the weekend at 3 different courses, and it was always within 3 yards of the marked sprinkler heads. The scoring is very intuitive, and it e-mails you the scorecard at the end of the round which you can forward to the others in your group. One tip for those using it that wasn't immediately obvious to me: I often wished I could determine if a hole was a par 3, 4, or 5 by looking at the screen. Turns out you can -- there is a colored circle around the golf ball image which indicates the hole number. Par 3's have a blue outline, par 4's a yellow outline, and par 5's a red outline. When launching the app from a sleep state, it seemed to take 5-10 seconds to acquire the satellite and begin giving accurate to the yard measurements. Most of the time this delay isn't a problem, but if your phone puts itself to sleep often, you might want to increase the amount of time before your phone auto-sleeps. This is done in the Settings app, select "General -> Auto-Lock". Of course, this will also decrease the battery life. I was able to play an 18-hole round on a full charge with about 20% battery life left at the end -- your mileage may vary.

User Stangfireman - Version 1.0 - 2009-06-28 - USA

I purchased this last night to play a round today. Also had a Skycaddie SG5 to compare. Yardage was within 5 to the SG5 if not exact. Flyover was very helpful on several holes. Awesome app! Saved me $300+ on a SG5 and much better features. Really like the ability to position the cursor and get yardages to certain points on the hole.

Amazing product and customer support!!! Dpolhamus - Version 1.0 - 2009-06-28 - USA

This product works exactly as advertised. I really like that the maps are preloaded and don't need to be downloaded as you play like some of the others. The scorecard and stats are great as well. A++ on customer support. I had an issue with my local course and it was corrected within hours! Definitely worth the price.

Best iphone golf app so far... jeblis - Version 1.0 - 2009-06-28 - USA

This is a really nice golf app and exceeds the functionality of dedicated golf gps units. It has a lot of courses, arial views and the accuracy was in line with the GPS unit on our golf cart (it won't know the pin placement hough). The interface makes it easy to quickly navigate and record your scores. It keeps a bunch of statistcs and will email you your scorecard after the round. I would like to see the stats also integrated into the app (right now it takes you to the website). Also it would be nice if the recorded distance/par numbers were on the first screen for a hole, not the second. The interface is a little quirky in that you have to tap certaing areas to get actions (e.g. tap the gps "tab" to toggle the aerial view, tap you name to record a score etc.), but once you know what to do it is easy to navigate and quick. They really need a help button to bring up some instructions.

Works great Neihengp - Version 1.0 - 2009-06-25 - USA

Works better than I could have imagined. Great value for the price.

Great app, needs some improvement. Alfred23 - Version 1.0 - 2009-06-23 - USA

GPS distance tracking works great, and makes this a bargain at $30. I was surprised at the number of courses the app covered. I live in rural NY and every course around me is found in the app. I would have given the app 5 stars but the stroke tracking is not intuitive.